The Killing Bay

Written by Chris Ould — The Blood Strand, the first book in Ould’s Faroes series, was recommended for fans of Henning Mankell and Elizabeth George. The Killing…

  • 0

A Banquet of Consequences

Written by Elizabeth George — Some books are a short, sharp satisfying experience – think that after-work pint you’ve been longing for all day. Others…

  • 0

Interview: Pat Mills

2017 is a busy year for comic book writer and editor Pat Mills. It’s the 40th anniversary of a title he helped found, which you…

  • 0

Interview: Chris Ould interviewed

When you’ve explored crime fiction from Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland, there’s always Iceland to extend your horizons. But where can the lover of Nordic…

  • 0

Written in Bones

Written by James Oswald — When the body of a man is discovered in Edinburgh parkland called The Meadows, Detective Inspector Tony McLean is called in to…

  • 1

The Truth Itself

Written by Roger Smith writing as James Rayburn — The South African crime novelist Roger Smith has written under a pseudonym before. In 2012 he wrote…

  • 0

The Caller

Written by Chris Carter — FaceTime and Skype are great inventions, aren’t they? You can chat face to face with somebody who is the other…

  • 0

Short wait til The Long Drop

On the Radar — Anyone who read our most wanted books of 2017 feature late last year will know that we’ve been anticipating The Long…

  • 0

Agents of the State

Written by Mike Nicol — The Rainbow Nation is developing a well- deserved reputation for excellent crime fiction. Perhaps it’s not surprising since its unfortunate history provides…

  • 0

All Kinds of Dead

Written by James Craig — The first Inspector Carlyle novel came out in 2011 and already the ninth in the series has arrived. At the same…

  • 0

The Sixth Window

Written by Rachel Abbott — Authors today have a choice. They can go down the standard route, sending their manuscripts to traditional publishers who may or may…

  • 0

Frailty

Written by Betsy Reavley — Eight-year-old Hope is missing from a sleepy English village. It is every parent’s nightmare. The world keeps turning but Hope’s family…

  • 0

Blackout

Written by Marc Elsberg — In this cyber thriller, Austrian author Marc Elsberg takes us into a nightmarish world of power cuts on a massive scale.…

  • 0

Write flash fiction for $500 a pop

Chatting. It’s long been an international pastime, even before the phrase, “More tea, vicar?” was invented. With Facebook Messenger, Snapchat, WhatsApp and Kik, chat also…

  • 2