Life and death in Hull

On the Radar — Nick Quantrill has established himself as one of the top voices in British crime fiction in recent years and we lead…

  • 0

It all drops on 5 May

On the Radar — 5 May is a big date on the publishing calendar, with a range of big releases landing and plenty of smaller…

  • 0

A big year for Ian Rankin, and Rebus

Today we say happy 56th birthday to Ian Rankin, and the date also marks the first appearance of Rebus in 1987. “It was 28 April. Wet, naturally,…

  • 0

Agatha Christie: The graphic novel

The independent publisher Self Made Hero is set to release a graphic novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, which goes on sale 10 May. Agatha:…

  • 0

Win CSI Season 15 on DVD!

Today sees the UK release of CSI: The Complete Season 15 on DVD, and to celebrate we’re giving away the full set on our Facebook page.…

  • 0

Taking you to the death zone

On the Radar — Just about everybody’s been to the danger zone thanks to Top Gun, but the Danish author and scriptwriter Simon Pasternak is offering us…

  • 0

Petrona shortlist announced

The best of Scandinavian crime fiction in translation is rewarded each year with the Petrona Award, and this year’s shortlist has been announced. With Finnish…

  • 0

Whole lotta history

On the Radar — Yes, we’ve got a whole lotta history for you today because, in addition to exciting new releases from Linwood Barclay, David…

  • 0

Tastes Like Fear? It is fear!

On the Radar — Sarah Hilary is one of the rising stars of British crime fiction and returns with a new Marnie Rome mystery for…

  • 0

First look: Norman Bates is back

Fans of Psycho – both the original 1959 book by Robert Bloch and the Alfred Hitchcock film adaptation – might just be ready to go…

  • 0

The Pull List – a new comics zine

Our friends over at Pipedream Comics – a site that honours all that’s good and great about digital comic books – have launched a new…

  • 0

Torment for crime lovers

On the Radar — Yes, we have torment for crime lovers this week because John Connolly’s latest horror x PI crime novel is here and…

  • 0

First look: Mister Memory

In the world of crime fiction you judge a man by the cut of his jib, so what’s so wrong with judging a book by…

  • 0