SK Tremayne’s latest trick

You wouldn’t think it possible given the quality of SK Tremayne’s first psychological thriller, The Ice Twins, but the author has come up with something…

  • 0

Message in a bottle…

“Just a castaway, an island lost at sea (oh)!” The latest piece of book marketing to arrive reminds me of that famous 1979 Police song,…

  • 1

First look: Crime Scene issue 4

Yes, issue four of Crime Scene magazine hits the shelves today. It’s the only glossy magazine we know of that’s devoted to the world of…

  • 0

First look: False Hearts by Laura Lam

Feast your eyes on this new book from Macmillan, which hits the shelves on 16 July. In her crime fiction debut, Scotland-based Californian author Laura…

  • 0

Interview: Michael Stanley

The South African authors Michael Sears and Stanley Trollip together make up Michael Stanley, and are becoming well-known for creating Botswana Police’s good-natured Detective ‘Kubu’ Bengu. They’ve…

  • 2

Agatha Christie: The graphic novel

The independent publisher Self Made Hero is set to release a graphic novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, which goes on sale 10 May. Agatha:…

  • 0

Interview: Chet Williamson

Robert Bloch’s 1959 novel, Psycho, is one of the most influential in crime fiction. It was the basis for Alfred Hitchcock’s seminal film the following…

  • 1

The Panama Papers in crime fiction

Yes, these are taxing times for the super-wealthy – particularly those of them in public office – who are finding out that the rest of…

  • 0

First look: Norman Bates is back

Fans of Psycho – both the original 1959 book by Robert Bloch and the Alfred Hitchcock film adaptation – might just be ready to go…

  • 0