First look: False Hearts by Laura Lam

Feast your eyes on this new book from Macmillan, which hits the shelves on 16 July. In her crime fiction debut, Scotland-based Californian author Laura…

  • 0

Interview: Michael Stanley

The South African authors Michael Sears and Stanley Trollip together make up Michael Stanley, and are becoming well-known for creating Botswana Police’s good-natured Detective ‘Kubu’ Bengu. They’ve…

  • 1

Agatha Christie: The graphic novel

The independent publisher Self Made Hero is set to release a graphic novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, which goes on sale 10 May. Agatha:…

  • 0

Interview: Chet Williamson

Robert Bloch’s 1959 novel, Psycho, is one of the most influential in crime fiction. It was the basis for Alfred Hitchcock’s seminal film the following…

  • 1

The Panama Papers in crime fiction

Yes, these are taxing times for the super-wealthy – particularly those of them in public office – who are finding out that the rest of…

  • 0

First look: Norman Bates is back

Fans of Psycho – both the original 1959 book by Robert Bloch and the Alfred Hitchcock film adaptation – might just be ready to go…

  • 0

First look: Mister Memory

In the world of crime fiction you judge a man by the cut of his jib, so what’s so wrong with judging a book by…

  • 0

First look: Art in the Blood

OK, a confession. You might have already seen this one. Art in the Blood by Bonnie MacBird has been available in this beautiful hardback edition…

  • 0