The Killing Bay

Written by Chris Ould — The Blood Strand, the first book in Ould’s Faroes series, was recommended for fans of Henning Mankell and Elizabeth George. The Killing…

  • 0

A Banquet of Consequences

Written by Elizabeth George — Some books are a short, sharp satisfying experience – think that after-work pint you’ve been longing for all day. Others…

  • 0

Written in Bones

Written by James Oswald — When the body of a man is discovered in Edinburgh parkland called The Meadows, Detective Inspector Tony McLean is called in to…

  • 1

The Caller

Written by Chris Carter — FaceTime and Skype are great inventions, aren’t they? You can chat face to face with somebody who is the other…

  • 0

Agents of the State

Written by Mike Nicol — The Rainbow Nation is developing a well- deserved reputation for excellent crime fiction. Perhaps it’s not surprising since its unfortunate history provides…

  • 0

All Kinds of Dead

Written by James Craig — The first Inspector Carlyle novel came out in 2011 and already the ninth in the series has arrived. At the same…

  • 0

Frailty

Written by Betsy Reavley — Eight-year-old Hope is missing from a sleepy English village. It is every parent’s nightmare. The world keeps turning but Hope’s family…

  • 0

Blackout

Written by Marc Elsberg — In this cyber thriller, Austrian author Marc Elsberg takes us into a nightmarish world of power cuts on a massive scale.…

  • 0

What You Break

Written by Reed Farrel Coleman — The latest crime novel by Reed Farrel Coleman features his retired Suffolk County cop John Augustus (Gus) Murphy, first introduced in last…

  • 0

The Breakdown

Written by BA Paris — Readers just can’t seem to get enough of psychological thrillers with unreliable narrators. In her second novel, BA Paris sticks to…

  • 0

Stasi Wolf

Written by David Young — David Young’s novel Stasi Child was a memorable debut and a breath of fresh air in crime fiction. It focused on East…

  • 0

The Intrusions

Written by Stav Sherez — Madison Carter is in hysterics in the Bayswater police station as she reports the abduction of her friend Anna Becker. Initially, DS Geneva Miller…

  • 0

Cruel Mercy

Written by David Mark — Aector McAvoy and Hull go together like local dish pattie and chips. So why oh why would you want to…

  • 0

The Woman in Cabin 10

Written by Ruth Ware — Originally released in June, The Woman in Cabin 10 missed out on a review here on Crime Fiction Lover but…

  • 0

The Dry

Written by Jane Harper — The town of Kiewarra, somewhere in rural south-eastern Australia, is a community on the brink. A drought is making life extremely…

  • 0

Blue Light Yokohama

Written by Nicolas Obregon – What an entertaining debut! Told almost exclusively from the perspective of Tokyo Metropolitan Police Department Inspector Kosuke Iwata, it’s a…

  • 0