Exile

Written by James Swallow — The first novel featuring James Swallow’s all-action hero Marc Dane came out last year. Nomad sold 100,000 copies as a hardback in the…

Hunting the Hangman

Written by Howard Linskey — Anyone who’s been reading lots of British crime fiction in recent years will have come across the work of Howard Linskey.…

The White Road

Written by Sarah Lotz — – South African thriller writer Lotz begins this book deep underground in Wales and finishes it on the freezing peak…

The Shadow District

Written by Arnaldur Indridason, translated by Victoria Cribb — In his recent interview with us, the author confirms that his iconic Nordic noir creation, Detective Erlendur, remains…

You Don’t Know Me

Written by Imran Mahmood — Debut author Imran Mahmood is a criminal defence barrister, which ties in neatly with this book’s USP. Mahmood has fashioned a…

Nearly Nero

Written by Loren D Estleman — This veteran Michigan-based writer has already proved himself adapt in the art of the homage with The Perils of Sherlock Holmes,…

The Age of Olympus

Written by Gavin Scott – Duncan Forrester, ex-Special Operations Executive agent and history scholar, returns for a second outing in Scott’s engaging historical crime series. We…

The Run-Out Groove

Written by Andrew Cartmel — The Vinyl Detective, whose name remains a secret, returns for a second escapade. Last year’s Written in Dead Wax was an…

The Wrong Goodbye

Written by Chris F Holm — Chris Holm comes with some serious pedigree as a short story writer. Nominated for the Anthony and Derringer Awards,…

Prussian Blue

Written by Philip Kerr – If you’ve tried your hand at art, you might know that Prussian Blue is a dark pigment used in paints. You…

Agents of the State

Newly appointed State Security Agent Vicki Khan and her surf bum/private investigator boyfriend Fish Pescado find echoes of South Africa’s apartheid past in Mike Nicol’s…

Bad Boy Boogie

Written by Thomas Pluck — New Jersey native Thomas Pluck has been a part of the American crime fiction indie scene for a while now. He…

Parallel Lines

Written by Steven Savile — Parallel Lines is a high concept thriller about a bank robbery. The idea is nice and neat: what if the people in…

The Killing Bay

Written by Chris Ould — The Blood Strand, the first book in Ould’s Faroes series, was recommended for fans of Henning Mankell and Elizabeth George. The Killing…

Interview: Chris Ould interviewed

When you’ve explored crime fiction from Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Finland, there’s always Iceland to extend your horizons. But where can the lover of Nordic…